Saturday’s programming will also feature Bobby Lee, the former CEO of China’s first cryptocurrency exchange.

Bitcoin 2021 Miami continues following Friday’s massive opening of the historic event.

The events kick off at 9:00 am Eastern Time (1:00 pm UTC) with opening remarks by a Miami-Dade County commissioner. Cointelegraph will continue posting Bitcoin 2021 updates on Twitter as well as the YouTube channel.

One of the key speakers for day two will be Tony Hawk, an American skateboarding icon and entrepreneur. Hawk made a major move into the cryptocurrency industry earlier this year, cryptoprimacy.com/news/nifty-news-tony-hawk-s-final-ollie-man-auctions-farts-star-wars-and-marvel-nfts” data-amp=”https://cointelegraph-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/cryptoprimacy.com/news/nifty-news-tony-hawk-s-final-ollie-man-auctions-farts-star-wars-and-marvel-nfts/amp”>releasing an NFT drop via Ethernity Chain in March featuring a tokenized video of his final 540-degree ollie.

The famous skateboarder will deliver a speech on “When A Counterculture Goes Mainstream” at the Nakamoto Stage at 9:45 am ET (1:45 am UTC). Hawk will also have a meet-and-greet session offering attendees the chance to get a limited-edition skateboard deck signed by the legend.

Hawk’s speech will be followed by a panel discussion devoted to cryptocurrency mining — one of the hottest topics in the crypto community. Shark Tank investor Kevin O’Leary will discuss crypto mining by public companies with Marathon CEO Fred Thiel, Riot Blockchain CEO Jason Les, and Frank Holmes, executive chairman of Hive Blockchain Technologies.

Saturday’s event will also feature cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain-2020/bobby-lee”>Bobby Lee, the former CEO of China’s first cryptocurrency exchange, BTCC, which was founded back in 2011. Currently the CEO of cryptocurrency hardware wallet Ballet, Lee will participate in the “Onboarding One Billion Bitcoiners” panel at the main stage at 11:40 am ET (3:40 pm UTC). He will later give a speech on the “Freedom of HODLing” on the End of Fiat Stage at 3:00 pm ET (7:00 pm UTC).

Lightning Labs co-founder and CEO cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain/elizabeth-stark”>Elizabeth Stark will continue the event with a panel discussion titled “Bitcoin For Billions, Not Billionaires” alongside strategic investor cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain/lyn-alden-schwartzer”>Lyn Alden. Other notable Bitcoin 2021 day-two speakers include Bitcoin programmer Jimmy Song, Galaxy Digital CEO cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain/mike-novogratz”>Michael Novogratz, Paxos co-founder and CEO Charles Cascarilla, OKCoin CEO Hong Fang, and Google product director Steve Lee.

The last Nakamoto Stage panel called “Evolution Of Exchanges” will start at 3:35 pm ET (7:35 pm UTC) and will feature Avanti CEO cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain/caitlin-long”>Caitlin Long, Alameda Research founder cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain/sam-bankman-fried”>Sam Bankman-Fried, Huobi Global vice president Ciara Sun, and ShapeShift CEO cryptoprimacy.com/top-people-in-crypto-and-blockchain-2020/erik-voorhees”>Erik Voorhees.